The Department’s main responsibilities are compiling discussion papers and policies for the Executive’s consideration and discussing matters which are relevant to lecturers in the Further Education sector.
A circular is issued to UCAC members who are recorded as lecturers following each Department meeting.
The members of the Department are:
  • Mererid Lewis Davies, Field Officer for South-East Wales (the Department's Secretary) This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. / 01970 639 950
  • National President
  • Elaine Edwards, General Secretary
  • Rebecca Williams, Policy Officer
  • Dafydd Rhys
  • John Gareth Owen
  • Ian Selwyn Lloyd
  • Anna ap Robert