The Department’s main responsibility is to respond to advisory documents which are related to the pay, pensions and conditions of service of teachers and lecturers. This Department also prepares and presents annual evidence to the School Teachers’ Pay Review Body. 
The members of the Department are:
  • Gareth Morgan, Field Officer for Mid and South-west Wales (the Department Secretary) This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. / 01970 639 950
  • National President
  • Elaine Edwards, General Secretary
  • Rebecca Williams, Policy Officer
  • Dilwyn Ellis Hughes (National Executive Representative)
  • Donna George
  • Carwyn Williams
  • Leah Slaymaker